Plans and Pricing FAQ

Plans and Pricing FAQ

Do I have to pay to use GROU.PS?

Nope, we offer a free plan with limited functionality and always will. You can still add as many modules to your group as you'd like, and use your free group forever -- but you'll have to take care not to exceed your storage and bandwidth limits!

Can I change my plan anytime?

You’re free to upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your plan at anytime, or switch from a monthly subscription to an annual payment plan.

Can I pay using PayPal?

No. Currently, we only accept payments via credit or debit card.

Can I charge for membership?

Yes, you can. We don't currently offer a built-in method for you to do this, but with a bit of advanced computer knowledge and/or creative usage of our Funds module, you can charge your members for access to your group by setting your group's membership settings to Moderated or Invitation-Only.

What’s your refund policy?

We do not provide any refunds but you will not be charged at signup and your first 7 days of subscription will be completely free. If you are subscribed to an annual plan, you will still have 7 days FREE trial and you can cancel within the first 45 days following your Trial period and you will be charged only three monthly subscription fees.

Where can I find information on GROU.PS premium subscriptions?

You can find info on our premium subscriptions here. http://grou.ps/home/pricing

I've already purchased a plan, but now I want to upgrade. Will I be billed twice?

You don’t have to worry about being charged twice. If you're already a subscriber, our billing system will pick this up, and when you choose to upgrade, you'll only be charged the difference between the prices of your old subscription plan and the new one. For the next billing cycle, you'll be charged for the price of your new plan only.

What is the auto-upgrade feature, and how does it work?

The auto top-up feature is a safeguard that can be particularly useful for highly active and popular groups -- we'll bill you automatically if you exceed the bandwidth and/or storage limits for your current plan. Your subscription will be upgraded if you're not on the Platinum Plan (for example, your Bronze plan would be upgraded to Silver); if you're on the Platinum plan, you'll be charged for extra bandwidth/storage according to your usage.

I'm a Gold/Platinum member with Premium Support tickets. If I submit a ticket and it turns out that the issue is a bug, will I be refunded for the ticket?

If you submit a Premium Support ticket and it turns out that you didn't need support but actually a bug fix, then don't worry; this won't count as usage of one of your Premium Support tickets.